An update from President Caggiano

July 13, 2021

Jamie Caggiano began his career in the fire service at just 18 years old. A few decades and a lot of experience later, Gaffney Fire Chief Caggiano was inducted as the South Carolina State Firefighters’ Association President at the 2021 Fire-Rescue conference, June 6-13, in Columbia.

Excited for the year ahead, his goals for the Association and its committees are ambitious and sure to improve the Association’s operations for its members. With an overall goal of engaging the membership, President Caggiano has provided each committee with its own objectives that contribute to the collective mission. Note that recently elected Fourth VP Randy Arant will rotate committees throughout the year and will act as an ex-officio member of these committees.

Finance and Audit Committee, chaired by First VP Josh Holzheimer

Legislative Committee, chaired by Second VP Malcolm Burns

Advisory Committee, chaired by Third VP Jamie Helms

Member Benefits, chaired by Ross Vezin

Training and Education, chaired by Terry Sheriff

Supervisory, chaired by John Bowers

Health and Safety, chaired by Tracy Williams

Strategic Planning, chaired by John Jones

By-Laws Committee, chaired by Jason Pope

EMS Committee, chaired by Ryan Eubanks

Diversity Committee, chaired by Mickey Folsom

Foundation, chaired by Tres Atkinson

Insurance Board, chaired by Rick Cramer

NVFC, represented by Brian Moon and Jack Kirlin

Conference Committee, chair to be named by collective membership

Reach Chief Caggiano at 864-487-8517 or [email protected].

Back to Firewire