Executive Committee Elections

Your Candidates for 4th Vice President

To date, the following members have declared their intention to run for vice-president positions of the SC State Firefighters' Association. 

Deputy Chief Jason Dennis (Clarendon County Fire Rescue)

Chief Shaun R. Gadsden (Awendaw-McClellanville Fire Department)

Battalion Chief Rickie Jenkins (Dorchester County Fire Rescue)

Deputy Director Pierce Womack (Greenville County Emergency Management/City of Easley) 

Meet Your Candidates


Clarendon County Fire Rescue

Chief Shaun R. Gadsden

Charleston County Div. of Public Safety 
Awendaw-McClellanville Fire Dept


Dorchester County Fire Rescue

Deputy Director Pierce Womack

Greenville County Emergency Management/City of Easley Fire Department

Casting Your Vote

Ballots will be sent via email with a unique link to an electronic survey where votes are cast. The link to the survey cannot be shared and can only be used once. Only voting members selected by your department will receive the ballot email. 

You must have a working and accessible email address in the South Carolina State Firefighters’ Association member management system (database) to receive a ballot email. If you are a voting members and you do not receive your ballot email after June 1, be sure to check your junk/spam folders and/or other means of email security like barracuda. Please contact a Staff member at  800-277-2732 with any questions.