Executive Committee Meeting Minutes December 8, 2015 Columbia, SC

Attendance: Tommy Norris, Skip Hannon, Kyle Minick – by phone, Tres Atkinson, Charlie King, John Bowers, Marquis Solomon, Dennis Ray, Jamie Caggiano, Mike Norket, Brent McClellan, Bryan Riebe, Joe Palmer, Jason pope, Carter Jones, Jeff Harkey, Jeff Oswald, Gary Rogers, Ashley Boltin

Special Guest: John Jones, Randy Safer, Ken Holland, Barry Balliet, Jim Stout, Jonathan Jones, Ken Taylor, Craig Lawless

10:00 Meeting Called to order by President Tommy Norris

Invocation & Pledge by Gary Rogers

The announcement was made that Marquis Solomon is newly engaged

Board gifts were given out and everyone was thanked for their service

Special guests were introduced

A check presentation from the Greenville County Fire Chiefs Association by President Lawless in the amount of \$20,811.32 was given to the South Carolina Firefighters' Foundation for the flood relief.

A motion was made by Dennis Ray to approve the November 10, 2015 minutes as presented; seconded by Tres Atkinson. All in favor.

Committee Reports

Sprinkler Coalition

A motion was made by Skip Hannon to accept the South Carolina Fire Sprinkler Coalition History, Vision and Strategy statements as presented; seconded by John Bowers. All in favor.

Old Business

Jeff Harkey gave an update for the 2016 Exhibit Hall. We have billed out \$68,000 worth of invoices. January 11th we will open the process up to new vendors and vendors that would like to move their booth space. We are preplanning availability for vendor space for the 2018 Fire-Rescue Conference in Columbia.

New Business

Ken Taylor from South Greenville Fire Department introduced himself to the group. He has announced he will be running for 4th VP in 2016.

John Bowers made the motion to go in to Executive Session. Seconded by Skip Hannon.

The Executive Committee came out of Executive Session with no action taken.

Tres Atkinson made the motion to accept the recommended bonus amounts for Association employees. Seconded by Skip Hannon. All approved.

Tres Atkinson made the motion to adjourn at 11:35. Seconded by Skip Hannon. All approved.