## Executive Committee Minutes December 9, 2014

**In Attendance:** Will Vaigneur, Joe Palmer, Jonathan Jones, Tres Atkinson, John Bowers, Tony Dicks, Brent McClellan, Bruce Kline, Gary Rogers, Charlie King, Dennis Ray, Kyle Minick, Skip Hannon, Ashley Boltin, Carter Jones, Patti Johns, Jason Pope, Bryan Riebe, Jeff Oswald

**Special Guest:** Barry Ballet, Zorrina Harmon, Jeff Harkey, Paul Miller, Brian Harvey, Marcia Greer, Him Stout, Alvin Payne, Scott Smith, Chief Robert Stewart

10:00 am The meeting was called to order by President Vaigneur.

Prayer & Invocation was offered by Chaplain Gary Rogers

Opening Remarks were given by President Vaigneur.

President Vaigneur recognized special guests.

A motion was made by Bruce Kline to accept the November minutes seconded by Kyle Minick; All in favor.

Committee Reports were given

Holly Pisark has stepped down from LLR, Richelle Taylor will be her replacement.

Lobbyist Robert Stewart gave a word of thanks to the Executive Committee for their continued support.

## **Old Business**

The Fire Chief 101 steering committee is working on a direct delivery option for the program. Superintendent Ken Kerber gave a brief update on the site plan and pro board.

## **New Business**

Jeff Harkey gave an update on Exhibitors for the 2015 Fire-Rescue.

Les Williams has stepped down from the retirement trustees and President Vaigneur recommended that Dale Worthy could take his place.

A motion was made by Jonathan Jones to accept Dale Worthy as a new Retirement Trustee, Seconded by Tres Atkinson; All in favor.

A motion was made by Skip Hannon to go in to Executive Session to discuss personnel matters, Seconded by Bruce Kline.

The Executive Committee came out of executive session after two personnel matters with no action taken.

A motion was made by Chief Kline to adopt and distribute annual bonuses. Seconded by Skip Hannon; Jonathan Jones recused himself from the vote. All others in favor.

Skip Hannon made the motion to adjourn. Seconded by Jonathan Jones